The River Of Life -New Release 

excerpt of my new book. (Links below)
. Introduction

2. Who are you? Where do you come from?

3. Knowing your body

The physical aspect of our existence

4. How it all started 

5. Examining the dysfunctions of the body and the roads to healing

6. Why the body loves moving

7. Exploring your mind and soul

8. The power of the conscious and the subconscious mind

9. What is the mind? Is it the same as the brain?

10. Malfunctions of the mind

11. The 2 most powerful behaviors of the mind

1. Introduction

Hello. 

Anybody there?

I know you are reading this, but that doesn’t mean that you are in this moment.

Now, I will ask you to breathe in deeply and relax your muscles. Do what you need to do to get yourself into a relaxed state of mind.

Are you relaxed?

Great. We are ready then. Switch off any mental chatter that may be lingering in your mind. 

You’re simply here with me, which is also you! 

I am you! Are there two people here, or is it only you? I guess you think that it’s only you! But actually, it is also me! 

Confused?

 Let’s set this aside for a minute.

Allow me to tell you about myself first.

I was born from a womb, hearing voices, not even recognizing that these are voices.

I saw shadows before my eyes, while not even knowing they were shadows. 

All I know is that they took away my happiness. All had been perfect: food, warmth, water, shelter, peacefulness. 

I was in Heaven!

One year later, I found out that the walking creatures were calling me “Jad”.

I had to answer back each time I heard that sound! It was unbearable at first, but then it started making me happy as these creatures were also comforting me.

A few years later, I began uttering sounds, words and phrases that had meaning. I began to understand how to deal with my parents and surroundings.

Let’s skip ahead to the future.

Finally, I had a religion! I also had a name and a personality, which I learned from my father mother, neighbors and relatives.

I had a nationality, a school and a great surprise as well:

“To know my politicians and my enemies”.

Everything was perfectly set up. I was the product and the product was now ready for society!

A few years passed and I sensed that something was not right. 

Some of the things that I have learned shocked and confused me.

I discovered that some people were against my beliefs. Many people had different religions and values. A lot of them had strange names. 

Some people were on my side, while others were against me. There was also jealousy and competition and … wait!

Isn’t this your story as well?

Back to you and I, the reader and the writer. Was I not different from you at the beginning? Or were we the same? 

That’s the story of each human being brought into this life, and that’s how our stories go.

But through all this “ready–made-product” which is called “me” or “my personality”, I have managed to find a deeper meaning through sounds and imagination that is music. I can assure you this was not imposed.

I discovered a higher truth, a passion for discovering life and the answers to the two questions: “Who am I?” and “Why am I here?”.

My love for music and that invisible sensation of something intangible but still present, ignited in me a deeper desire to try to understand the vast universe and the purpose of life itself.

A journey of seeking, exploration, discovery, experiencing and traveling began (and way too much mental analysis!), until I finally said enough!

I have learned enough. It’s now time to un-learn and take my mind and myself back to that beautiful womb where it all started!
Kindle format (amazon)

Link from my store (pdf+8 meditative music tracks).

Great for stress.healing.insomnia.

Leave a comment